COMPROMISING POSITION: Jerry Jones laughs about glasses cleaned, says he wouldn’t sit by him at a game

.

Jerry Jones is laughing about it now, and he’s glad he can – the moment the NBC cameras caught his son-in-law, Shy Anderson, cleaning his glasses for him.

“Had you told me last week that we’re going to be able to laugh and smile about this and it be something fun and notable to talk about, I would have taken that in a minute,” Jones said happily on his Friday morning radio show. “I was about to die up there. About to swallow my tongue.”

Jones said his glasses were just dirty, and that Anderson – the husband of Jones’ daughter, Charlotte Jones Anderson – offered to clean them.

“Listen, those things were fogged over, dirty, they had all kinds of prints on them,” Jones said, still chuckling. “He just reached down there and said, ‘Hand me those. You need some help.’ ”

But then, anything done near the Cowboys owner during a game is likely to wind up on TV, also.

Jones said with a laugh, “One of the things that I would do if I were another human on this planet is not sit near me at a ballgame because you could get compromised by what really is happening.

“And, of course, that was Shy Anderson, my son-in-law, he’s a vital part of our organization. trying to just help his father-in-law where he could see the ballgame. He reached down and said those things need cleaning. He’s paying the price on it.”

Jones laughed again, heartily.

“We’ll figure it out,” he said. “I heard that somebody might need to be shining my shoes up there. Somebody else serving me hors d’oeuvres in between the huddle.”

Jones said Anderson is enjoying the attention.

“We’re having fun with it, too,” he said. “And one of the great things about him, he does have a big-time sense of humor. We’re having more fun about how ridiculous it is. But it’s fun. Let’s keep it going.”

Jerry Jones and his CEC - Certified Eyeglass Cleaner - The Boys Are Back blog

RELATED: AUDIO – Listen to The Jerry Jones Show

AUDIO - The Jerry Jones Show - Elf & Slater - 1053 The Fan KRLD

105.3 The Fan, CBS Radio Dallas  September 7, 2012

Editor’s Comment: This portion of The Jerry Jones Show comes in the last few minutes. Enjoy!

Comments and Questions are always welcome