REAL BALLS, RED CARPET & RECORD BOOKS: Star-studded stadium stuffed–Guinness World Records set | 70,252 fans pack AT&T Stadium on ACM’s 50th anniversary | Tony Romo’s Real Balls | Dallas Cowboys Jason Witten & Troy Aikman


The roof was open and the stars were out for as The Academy of Country Music held its annual awards show live from AT&T Stadium last night.  

The event is usually held in Las Vegas but travelled to North Texas for the 50th anniversary airing.  It set a Guinness World Record for most attended live awards show with an announced attendance of 70,252.

You could definitely tell the show was hosted by the home of the Dallas Cowboys as the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders performed and greeted guests on the red carpet before the show, and helped stand in as ushers to present awards during.

Dallas Cowboys past and present were also integrated into the show.

Tony Romo attended the awards with his wife Candice and later took the stage to throw a pass to co-host Luke Bryan (watch video HERE) before introducing Dierks Bentley.

Jason Witten took to the red carpet before the show and took the stage with Hunter Hayes to talk about the ACM Awards’ partnership with Child Hunger Ends Here.

The great Troy Aikman was also a part of the performance as he was part of one of the most moving moments of the night.  On the 20th anniversary of the Oklahoma City bombings, he introduced Alan Jackson who sang his hit song “Where Were You”.

This year’s American Country Music Awards set a new world record for the 70,252 fans, earning the honor for Highest Attendance at an Awards Show Broadcast in the Guinness Book of World Records.

Guinness’ also honored a number of music artists for past high water marks, earning them spots in their prestigious publication.

Among those recognized by Guinness are Alabama for Most Consecutive Wins as Entertainer of the Year, with five from 1981 to 1985. Brooks & Dunn now have Guinness Records for both Most Wins for ACM Duo of the Year and Most Consecutive Wins for ACM Duo of the Year, 16 and eight respectively. And, Rascal Flatts is noted for Most Consecutive Wins for ACM Vocal Group of the Year and Most Wins for Vocal Group of the Year with seven.

Guinness also recognizes Brad Paisley for Most Consecutive ACM Male Vocalist Award wins and Miranda Lambert won for Most Consecutive ACM Female Vocalist Award wins.

One response

  1. “We have real balls” –hilarious .


Comments and Questions are always welcome

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: